St. Patrick Great Adventure — Part 2 Starting in September 2011 

Resources for Study - Click on the following for:Questions asked during the Study:

Schedule of Classes:

Catholic Bibles:

Catechism of the Catholic Church:

Bible Resources:

Part 2 DVD Notes:

 

 

 

Part 1: Notes & Catechism References:

 

Questions  - Contact GA Facilitator Team Member: Click on Email to send an Email

Dcn. Michael DeVivo

347-7350

gospamir@comcast.net

Tom Meister

858-1127

tfmeister456@yahoo.com

Jim Coll

755-4521

dmd1@comcast.net

Charles Rausch

848-4046

crausch@blakeyyost.com

Ann & Bob Hough 757-4204 bobranne@aol.com

Patricia Rohall

845-4071

rrohall@msn.com

Mary Galiardi

849-4147

mcg@stockandleader.com

Anne Rohrbaugh

843-0303

annemdr@aol.com

Amy Graf

741-9126

agrafyork@yahoo.com

Krista Tate

843-6702  

ttate@stewartandtate.com

Sonia King

309-4682

sking4@wellspan.org

Steve Topper

858-0099 

topper89@comcast.net

      Elaine Weinstein 741-1286 momofprincesses3@yahoo.com

What is the Great Adventure? 

The Great Adventure is a Catholic Bible learning system that makes the complex simple by using Four key components that go into making The Great Adventure “great”:

1. Home Preparation with Study Set Questions

2. Small Group Dynamic

3. DVD Lectures

4. Review of Study Set Responses 

Small Group Dynamic: An essential part of a Great Adventure study. Fellowship with one another is paramount in Great Adventure studies. While the DVD lecture lays out God’s plan, the small group dynamic helps participants make that plan part of their lives by engaging in a discussion of the Study Set Questions and learning from one another.

Often, this small group dynamic proves to be one of the greatest added benefits of the study. This type of faith sharing in the Body of Christ helps build community and strong relationships, and it strengthens each person greatly on many levels, so much so that they couldn’t imagine the study without it. 

About Jeff Cavins:

Jeff Cavins served as a Protestant minister for twelve years before returning to the Catholic faith. Jeff is best-known as the founding host of the popular EWTN television program, Life on the Rock. He is also the co-creator of the Amazing Grace series and the creator of The Great Adventure Bible program.

 

Top of Page       (St. Patrick Home Page)